Femme Plastic: Cracking The Egg

‘Femme Plastic: Cracking The Egg’ explores the cracking of the metaphorical ‘egg’ of traditional society-enforced beauty expectations, encouraging a body positive inclusive view. While the concept of beauty has progressed significantly, there is still a long way to go towards achieving acceptance and reforming age-old mind patterns.Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy AlcornLook 1:

Suku Home Desert Quilt Cover Set @sukuhome
Hopeless Lingerie Limited Edition Suzy Bralette @hopelesslingerie

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 2:

Self Perform Alien Egg @selfperform

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 3:

Self Perform Alien Egg @selfperform
Hopeless Lingerie Limited Edition Suzy Bralette @hopelesslingerie

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 4:

Gunshy Design Pimp Uncle Daddy Jacket @gun_shy_design 
Self Perform Alien Egg @selfperform 
Fruitstoop Jellyfish Tassle Earrings @fruitstoop
Alexjustspat Clip Silver Choker @alexjustspat
Shoes & dress model’s own

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 5:

Gun Shy Design Pimp Ass Stole @gun_shy_design 
Alexjustspat Clip Silver Choker @alexjustspat
Alexjustspat Heart Cross Harness in Pink @alexjustspat
Fruit Stoop Jellyfish Tassle Earrings & Nipple Pasties @fruitstoop
Self Perform Alien Egg @selfperform

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 6:

Erik Yvon XX-XY Collection Leather Dress @erikyvon 
Alexjustspat Heart Cross Harness in Pink @alexjustspat

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 7:

Erik Yvon Δ collection Orange Cropped Tee & Lightning Bolt Earrings @erikyvon
Underground Sundae @undergroundsundae x @_somethingshit_ x @harleyjonesinternet collaboration Lobster Choker

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Look 8:

Erik Yvon Δ collection Black & Grey Split Tee @erikyvon
Alexjustspat Chain Pink Pin Choker @alexjustspat
Self Perform Alien Egg @selfperform

Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn
Femme Plastic shot by Lucy Alcorn

Credits:

Photographer: Lucy Alcorn @lucy_alcorn

Model: Laura Vudè @femmeplastic

Make-up: Taylor Elliott @tjelliottmua

Hair: Kyanne Wagensveld @kyalicious

Stylist: Claire Bowden @rack0ff

Assistants: Sarhys Page @sarhypage and Sylvo Hywd @sylvhey

Subvrtmag

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *